Talks

Together with my husband, Guy, I give talks at Camera Clubs and Photographic Societies as well as groups such as the Women’s Institute and the Mothers’ Union. We are supported by Permajet.

If you would like to see the real thing our future talks are listed below.
Camera Clubs and Photographic Societies always make visitors welcome but it is best to telephone first to check in case a particular club doesn’t have spare capacity for visitors.

If you are interested in booking us for a talk to your club please use the Contact page. We are based in North Yorkshire and happy to travel a fair distance as long as we are offered accommodation and an evening meal.

Due to the ongoing pandemic all talks for the foreseeable future are currently digital images and via Zoom.

  • ‘Please pass on my thanks to Guy and Paula for tonight’s 
talk.  Both talks were well sequenced, professional, to time,
inspiring, informative, everything we need from a club lecture!’ – Rushcliffe PS member
  • ‘Great talk this evening. Great images, lots of variety and information. Really enjoyed it.’  – Roger Hance
  • ‘I found it interesting to compare your styles and approaches to photography and your willingness to try something different.’ – Irene Stupples, Blythe Bridge Camera Club
  • Many thanks for your interesting talk yesterday evening “Double Act 2”. We really enjoyed it. It was nice to have two speakers on the same evening.
    Many good city / town photos – nice ideas on how to look for different angles and details of the buildings.
    I really liked your “Twirl” images  —  and your flower photos taken on a light pad – really good.
    So many thanks again, Bill Preston   Ellesmere Port PS.
  • Feedback from our members has all been full of comments such as excellent, really enjoyable and high quality compositions and superb quality. – Baglan Bay PS

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Wednesday 8th September 2021

Tuesday 14th September 2021

Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Friday 15th October 2021

Tuesday 19th October 2021

Wednesday 27th October 2021

Wednesday 3rd November 2021

Wednesday 24th November 2021

Wednesday 15th December 2021

Tuesday 11th January 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 11th March 2022

Tuesday 15th March 2022

Monday 28th March 2022

Friday 13th May 2022

Double Act 2

Double Exposure 2

Double Act 2

Double Act 2

Double Act 2

Double Exposure 2

Double Act 2

Double Act 2

TBA

Double Exposure 2

Double Exposure 2

Double Act 2

Double Act 2

Double Take 2

Double Act 2

Double Exposure 2

Dunfirmline Camera Club via Zoo

Wellington & District Camera Club via zoom

Ryton Camera Club via zoom

Worksop Photography Club via Zoom

Workington & District Camera Club via Zoom

Monaghan Camera Club via Zoom

Ely Photographic Club via Zoom

City of Belfast Photographic Society via Zoom

Perthshire Photographic Society via Zoom

St Andrews Photographic Society via Zoom

Blandford Forum Camera Club via Zoom

Livingston Camera Club via Zoom

Ards Camera Club via zoom

Masham Photographic Club

Taunton Camera Club via Zoom

Malton Camera Club